Shop
Customer Reviews
Flowers by Cindy
Local Glen Rock, PA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (116 reviews)
Date: Oct 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province: OH

I used Flowers by Cindy to send a funeral arrangement as I live at of state and could not attend the funeral. It was quick and easy to use her web site. I wish the email that stated the flowers were delivered stated when they were delivered. The email came at 5pm that day.
Cindy's Reply:
Date: Oct 01, 2018, 8:41 am

Hi Susan. Thank you for your input as we are always trying to improve customer satisfaction. The email would have been generated once our driver returned to the shop and we entered the information and confirmations. If you look at the details of the confirmation, it should state that we delivered this dish garden to a funeral home employee at 3:35 pm knowing that the first viewing was to start at 6 pm. We always try to give the funeral home at least 2 hours to set up for the first viewing. Thank you again for your input and the five star rating.
Date: Sep 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Arrangement was beautiful, more than expected.My wife was very pleased.
Date: Sep 06, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

The veteran cross made by Cindy was beautiful for the Mummert funeral. Everyone loved it. Thank you.
Date: Sep 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Arrangement was beautiful. More so than expected.
Date: Aug 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

I received a beautiful bouquet from Flowers by Cindy. The flowers are thriving well after I received them.
Date: Aug 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers were beautiful as always. At this price it would be nice to include a pack of refresher.
Cindy's Reply:
Date: Aug 20, 2018, 7:58 am

What a good idea! Thank you!
Date: Aug 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers by Cindy were AMAZING!! They called the day before delivery to verify that the color selection they were going to use for the arrangement was acceptable - it ended up BEAUTIFULLY!
Date: Aug 10, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Arrangement was beautiful!
Date: Jul 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Beautiful flowers and quick delivery! Easy to use website. thank you again
Date: Jul 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers were absolutely gorgeous and have only gotten prettier as the week has gone on.
Date: Jul 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Everything was good. I like using the website to order.
Date: May 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Beautiful as always.
Date: May 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers are beautiful!! I love the variety & they were very fresh. Delivery was prompt.
Date: May 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Beautiful arrangement!
Date: May 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

I love Flowers by Cindy. Your arrangements are always beautiful.
Date: May 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers were very nice with quick delivery time. Thank you!
Date: Apr 30, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Beautiful flowers that last a long time!
Date: Apr 29, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Easy-to-use site, great experience!
Date: Mar 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

I love flowers By Cindy. I love supporting local businesses and that is one of the only stores I like going into because the people are so nice. Glad you came to Glen Rock.
Date: Mar 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Arrangement is still going strong, except for the Gerber daisies. Would definitely order from you again.
Cindy's Reply:
Date: Mar 09, 2018, 7:08 am

I'm glad your happy with your arrangement (except for the Gerbera daisies) but would like to bring you replacement Gerbera's so please contact our shop so we can do this for you!! We always want our customers to be 100% happy and we want to make this right for you!
Date: Feb 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers were beautiful!
Date: Jan 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province: VA

Im super pleased with my flower purchase. Came on time and looked just like the photo. Both me and the recipient were very happy.
Date: Jan 04, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers were beautiful!
Date: Dec 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Order my bestie birthday flowers this morning and they have already been delivered. She loves them and they look better than the picture. Im very happy I found Flowers by Cindy. I will def use her again!! Thank you Cindy!
Date: Nov 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Arrived in the morning. Driver was very polite. Arrangement was well done and fresh. Wife was very happy.
Date: Oct 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

My friend was very happy with the flowers. She said they were beautiful. And she received them very quickly. Thank you.
Date: Oct 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers were beautiful, the online ordering was easy and the service was great.
Date: Sep 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

beautiful arrangement and great service as usual!
Date: Sep 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

It was all good!
Date: Sep 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Very upset. Plant was not delivered before start of visitation. Had to call and find out where plant was. Plant was finally delivered 15 minutes before funeral started.
Cindy's Reply:
Date: Sep 07, 2017, 3:39 pm

I am very sorry this occurred! We called the funeral home to find out when this could be delivered but never received a response. Holiday weekends often pose difficulties and I apologize for this mix-up.
Date: Aug 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great. Happy tx
Date: Aug 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Excellent job will highly recommend
Date: Jul 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Arrangement was amazing.
Date: Jul 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers by Cindy responded to my last minute order with their usual high customer service! Thank you for being so dependable!
Date: Jun 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

5 stars! Beautiful arrangement! Would definitely use again!
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

My mother liked her flowers. They also arrived on time, the 2 most important things! Thank you.
Date: May 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Thank you for the beautiful flowers, and fast-friendly service!
Date: Apr 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

I will definitely be ordering from here again. The woman who runs the shop took time to email me to ask me a question about something I forgot to put in when she didn't have to do that. My step mother said the basket was beautiful and the products included in it were very nice.
Date: Apr 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Simply the best! Flowers were able to be delivered 24 hours earlier than ordered when by wife came home a day early. She loved the arrangement and they looked great.
Date: Apr 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

My tulips were gorgeous!! Recently my husband sent me flowers from Laneys and they were dead on arrival. Very disappointed... plus he paid an outrageous amount for them. We surely will be using your shop from now on.
Date: Mar 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers were delivered on time. The arrangement was not exactly like the picture but were still fantastic, especially after they all bloomed. The flowers were fresh and lasted for more than two weeks.
Date: Feb 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers by Cindy, thank you so much for handling this flower order for me at this difficult time. The ease of ordering on your website and knowing it would be correct was a huge comfort for me and my family. The arrangement was beautifully done and delivered on time. Thank you again!
Date: Feb 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very happy the gerber Daisy's were perfect and she loved it! Hometown shopping is still the best!
Date: Feb 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The blooming azalea was absolutely perfect! Full of beautiful blooms in a lovely basket. It made my niece's day. :D
Date: Jan 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers by Cindy are beautiful, always! Other florists can't compare. Service is every bit as good as the gorgeous arrangements.
Date: Jan 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flower arrangement was beautiful and delivered with a smile!
Date: Jan 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers were delivered close to requested time and looked exactly as advertised. Very pleased with service.
Date: Nov 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Beautiful!
Date: Oct 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

It is BEAUTIFUL!
Date: Oct 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very disappointed. I ordered a balloon arrangement in school colors, navy blue and gold. I was told that those colors were available. Although the bouquet was delivered in a timely manner, the bouquet was bright blue and gold. Not at all what I wanted.
Cindy's Reply:
Date: Oct 25, 2016, 9:39 am

This latex balloon order was received with approximately a 2 hour window to fill. When we pulled our navy blue latex balloons we found them to be faulty so substituted with mylar balloons(which are double the price of latex). Unfortunately, they were a royal blue instead of navy which we thought the customer would accept under the short time frame left to fill this order. We truly tried to fill this order to the best of our ability given the limited time given to us. We also spoke with this customer and explained and apologized before this review was posted.
Date: Sep 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

I ordered the flowers, about an hour later I went to visit the patient and the flowers arrived as I did...and what beautiful flowers. We are new to the area and you are my new florist! Thank you for a job exceptionally done.
Date: Sep 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Sep 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

It was very difficult to order from out of state, but I went by the great reviews and we were not disappointed. These flowers were to honor the life of our dear Aunt and remind our family about her cheerful personality. They did exactly that and we are so very thankful they were delivered in time with no hassles. Thank you.
Date: Sep 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

ordered online & the beautiful arrangement was delivered as requested
Date: Sep 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Definitely five star service for timeliness and quality. I was very disappointed that I was unable to be with my sister on her birthday. The weekend before and after were not working out. As I was receiving chemotherapy on her birthday, I decided to order her flowers and I googled the florists in Glen Rock. The website for Flowers by Cindy just seemed so genuine. The flowers were deliverered promptly and my sister told me many times how beautiful they were. It really made her day! And it made me feel so happy that she was so surprised and delighted.
Date: Aug 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Being from out of town it is always difficult ordering flowers from a shop you aren't familiar with so I was especially pleased with the wonderful service. I didn't see the flowers but understand they were lovely.
Date: Jul 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

Great service! Flowers were delivered in a timely manner and they were beautiful!
Date: Jun 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

It was great, ordered the flowers and within an hour they were delivered to my mom. It was great that the company let me know when the flower arrived just in case my mom wasn't there, I had peace of mind having confirmation. The flowers were beautiful, the staff was amazing - all around a great experience!
Date: Jun 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

I ordered an anniversary bouquet for my parents and they LOVED it! It was truly beautiful! I was so impressed at the ease of ordering and delivery from a local shop.
Date: May 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Excellent service as always!
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

plant is beautiful ! & very healthy looking....hope I don't kill it !!!!
Date: Apr 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

I ordered the yellow tulip arrangement for a funeral and the flowers were lovely. They were fresh and exactly as they appeared in the photo. Thank you!
Date: Apr 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I have used Flowers by Cindy three times so far. I have been very happy all the flowers! I would give the business 5 stars.
Date: Apr 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

I used Flowers by Cindy for a day of event and was very pleased at how quickly they were delivered. The bouquet was even more beautiful than the picture!
Date: Mar 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you - the flowers were a "thank you" and they certainly did the job in a very pleasant way. I hear from the recipient that they were just gorgeous. Thank you - I'll be back!
Date: Feb 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Very pleased
Date: Feb 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Thank you! The arrangement was absolutely beautiful!!
Date: Jan 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangements I ordered were absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The one was twice as large as it looked on the website! Cindy always does great work and the delivery person called to be sure the package was delivered safely. Thank you!
Date: Dec 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers were even more beautiful in person than they were online and they were delivered promptly. Best florist around!
Date: Dec 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Gorgeous arraingement. I told my son to keep them coming.
Date: Dec 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers that were sent on our Company's behalf were absolutely beautiful. Thanks so much. Hunt Valley Truck & Trailer Corp.
Date: Nov 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

WONDERFUL service! Very impressed.
Date: Oct 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Cindy's did an excellent job - it was all and more than I expected. Very easy to use website and very prompt delivery!
Date: Oct 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The sunflower arrangement was beautiful. Thank you!
Date: Oct 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

It was beautiful.
Date: Oct 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great Service and Beautiful flowers! I would recommend to anyone!
Date: Oct 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Flowers were exactly as requested!
Date: Sep 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

I was very pleased with the quality of the flowers delivered to my aunt. I found your website very easy to use. I will definitely use Flowers By Cindy for future orders. Thanks.
Date: Jul 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Excellent service, delivered same day as order, called me immediately upon making the purchase to verify order and delivery. Flowers are beautiful and fresh, will definitely be using Flowers By Cindy again!
Date: May 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers by Cindy has always provided an impressive arrangement of flowers. From my daughter's wedding to birthday flowers, I have always been very pleased with Cindy's creativity and quality.
Date: Apr 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great service again!
Date: Apr 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

My second order from Flowers by Cindy and again the arrangement was beautiful and delivered on time. Easy online ordering, I will order from here again!
Date: Mar 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

the arrangement was beautiful and lasted 2 weeks. The service couldn't have been better - friendly and very helpful.
Date: Mar 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very happy with your service. Thank you so much
Date: Mar 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

BEAUTIFUL. WHEN MY WIFE SMILES, I SMILE. LASTED FOR TWO WEEKS. THANK YOU.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers were perfect and there were even some extra ones placed in the vase to make it fuller for free.
Date: Feb 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

flowers by Cindy did a fabulous job with a sympathy arrangement for a co-worker. They hand-wrote the note to give it a personal touch. They called when they did not have the color of vase in stock and gave me other options. Very nice and I would order from them again! Excellent customer service.
Date: Jan 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Your arrangements are always beautiful! I sent them to my Mother-in-law and Grandmom for Christmas and they were both thrilled. Your prices are very affordable and that is so appreciated. I hope you stay in Glen Rock for a very long time. You are a wonderful asset to the community!
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Service was excellet and the arrangement was gorgeous!! Will definitely use Cindy's for future orders.
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

Who ever the delivery person was they were very nice to our family. They had called to verify the address, and could not find the house, but delivered the next day with no problems. Thank you so much for the personal service!
Date: Dec 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

I placed my order online. The floral arrangement was beautiful and looked exactly like the picture that I ordered. Very pleased with my service!
Date: Dec 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers by Cindy has amazing customer service and everything was done so quickly. I was very impressed! I would recommend them to anyone. The flowers were gorgeous and very well organized!
Date: Nov 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Wonderful service and the flowers arrived perfectly.
Date: Nov 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great service. Took care of delivery to Church with spotty hrs on a Saturday. Thank you. Beautiful flowers.
Date: Oct 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

Everything was great my friend got her flowers right on time and they were lovely
Date: Oct 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

Everything was great my friend got her flowers right on time and they were lovely
Date: Sep 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Excellent job... Went above and beyond to get our order to the funeral on time. She even went as far as calling us. We live in Texas and the funeral was in PA. She did a wonderful job with the flowers. The flower were apparently the best looking ones there and our flowers got to sit in the spot of honor at the burial site. Thanks so much for making the memory of our Aunt Terry a special one especially since we were not present for the funeral. You don't know how much your kind words and doing your best work means to us. Thank You.
Date: Aug 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Thanks for taking the time with my order and helping us find the correct address. Your patience and professionalism was much appreciated.
Date: Apr 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great selection and fast delivery! Love the delivery conformation email and the person I sent this too absolutely loved the arrangement.
Date: Mar 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers were AMAZING!!!!! When they didn't have exactly what I ordered, they immediately called and provided options. I will use Flowers by Cindy for all local deliveries moving forward!
Date: Mar 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers were gorgeous and delivered promptly...
Date: Mar 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers were beautiful! You were very flexible and accommodating with delivery changes due to weather and school closings. A company of truly good people. I will keep coming back!
Date: Feb 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very easy to order and the arrangement was just as pictures. Fast prompt and couteous service.
Date: Jan 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

Perfectly Beautiful! My parents loved them! K
Date: Jan 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

I was thrilled with the arrangements I ordered. The recipients of the gifts were very pleased as well. The website for ordering is well done and easy to navigate. I will definitely return to Flowers by Cindy for all my future flower needs.
Date: Nov 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Jul 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

I saw a picture of the arrangement and it exceeded my expectations!! Beautifully done! Thank you!!
Date: Jun 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers were beautiful lasted a long time. Cindy did an excellent job.
Date: Nov 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Beautiful arrangement and fast service.
Date: Nov 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: May 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Extremely beautiful arrangement. Excellent service.
Date: Aug 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NL

Didn't know the forum rules alowled such brilliant posts.
Date: Aug 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

The arrangement was exquisite! The mix of native perennials and ornamentals was perfect. And the bouquet was so huge; a great bargain. Thanks too for dropping them off at the Glen Rock Mill Inn. Your brother had them on the table upon our arrival and Carol was wonderfully shocked. I would love to send you a photo of the happy lady. Thanks again for making our 24th wedding anniversary so special. David
Date: Mar 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great flowwers that last, great prices!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Glen Rock, PA
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

Flowers by Cindy
144 Manchester Street
Glen Rock, PA. 17327
Local: (717) 759-8367

All prices shown in US dollars


web3-att

Read our reviews on Wedding Wire  | Read our reviews on FACEBOOK!! | Read our reviews


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase